UK Defence Club - giving our Members confidence…

UK Defence Club - giving our Members the confidence that their exposure to legal costs is protected…

UK Defence Club - giving our Members confidence…

Welcome to the UK Defence Club

The UK Defence Club is the leading and most influential provider of legal costs insurance to the maritime industry. In uncertain times, we give shipowners and operators the confidence that, if a dispute arises, they will have support for legal and related costs as well as in managing any litigation that arises.

The value of comprehensive legal costs insurance cannot be underestimated.

Latest Updates

Establishment of UK Defence Club Europe

We are pleased to advise that a subsidiary of the Club has been established in Cyprus as part of our Brexit planning.

coronavirus microscope view

COVID-19: Latest Updates & Information

View our latest updates relating to the Covid-19 outbreak.

smoke funnel

IMO 2020 Sulphur Cap

The 2020 sulphur cap is now in force.  Read our latest guidance and updates here.

UKDC above and beyond the competition title card

Compare Our Cover

See a comparison of how our cover compares with our competitors.

Sanctions Updates title card

Sanctions Updates

The latest news and information on international sanctions developments.

Live webinar: You're taking the barnacle!

London 0900 hrs / Greece 1100 hrs / Singapore 1700 hrs 

Hull fouling has gained increased relevance this year in the context of delays arising during the Covid-19 pandemic. Join the UK Defence Club as it considers some of the issues arising in an informative webinar discussion.

You are currently offline. Some pages or content may fail to load.